To you

I know you’re going through a lot right now and I’m probably not helping with all the drama I’m causing, but, I want you to know that I love you, the happy, the mad, the humorous, the confused, you.

I’m only like this because I love you and I’m scared that with every passing day that we’re not communicating, adds to the distance and fear that I feel. I know what I said (from even our last fights) hurt you deeply. The moment those words left my lips I knew that I couldn’t act fast enough to retract them. Your reaction was justified. If someone whom I cared about had said such things to me, I would have reacted the same way. “I’m sorry” doesn’t seem to be adequate. I wish I knew how to say it better. I don’t think I have ever been so disappointed in myself.

I’m sorry for all the hurt I’ve caused you and I regret the things I’ve done. I don’t want to lose the only man I’ve ever loved because of my petty attitude.

But, I need you to understand, I’ve never been this intensely in love with someone else. I don’t know how to handle my thoughts and my emotions. I need your understanding and help.

I know sorry’s not enough because I’m such a screw up. For whatever its worth I wanted to say, that you cross my mind every single day…

The thought of you makes me smile, and I know our love was real, so I’m writing you this letter so that you know how I truly feel.

What I really want to say is that I’m sorry, I know that you didn’t deserve to be hurt like that, neither of us does. I’m sooo SORRY for everything I’ve done, so all I have to say is that I love you and I’m so sooo sorry :(

Leave a Reply

