I still do.

It’s true what they say, you can lose some things in a blink of an eye if you don’t treasure them dearly and wisely. It still hurts. That moment when you said “would you please just let me go?!” I was crushed. I know it crushed you, too. And I know you’re trying to play the bad guy but I know it was all my fault. It plays in my head over and over again until I fall asleep with tears running down my face and eventually drying.

Maybe I should’ve been more patient.
Maybe I should’ve been more sensitive.
Maybe I should’ve been more understanding.
Maybe I should’ve been a better listener.
Maybe I should’ve been less selfish.
Maybe, maybe if I did those things, I wouldn’t have lost you.

I was so frustrated and blinded by my own feelings that I forgot to put yours in consideration… and now you’re gone.

I miss you so much. I miss you so much, it’s killing me. I miss our Kanto walks, I miss us sending random things that would make us smile on our chat. I miss waking up to your puffy face. I miss when you would annoy me while we’re doing laundry. I miss your presence. I miss everything.

I still love you.

Leave a Reply

